About the Farsi Persian Language

Persian is the official language of Iran, Afghanistan, and Tajikistan.  It belongs to the Indo-Iranian group of languages and is spoken worldwide by approximately seventy-five million people. Persian has three major dialects: Farsi (spoken in Iran), Dari (spoken in Afghanistan), and Tajik (spoken in Tajikistan).  Dari and Tajik are considered a purer form of Persian – that is, they show less Arab influence  –  but all three dialects are more or less mutually intelligible.

•          •          •          •          •          •          •          •          •          •          •          •          •          •          •

Farsi Persian-Speaking Countries